You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team List: NRL Round 14 vs Dragons

Wests Tigers coach Benji Marshall has named a 22-man squad for Friday night’s Round 14 match against the Dragons in Wollongong.

There are a few changes to the side which lost to the Cowboys in Round 12 with a new-look centre pairing and another player in line to make his NRL debut.

The absence of David Klemmer (suspension) and Isaiah Papali’i (ankle) means the team will field a reshuffled forward pack.

Alex Twal shifts from lock to prop, with both Alex Seyfarth and Justin Matamua elevated to the starting side.

There are a couple of new faces on the bench with Sione Fainu recalled to the side for just his second NRL game, and Reuben Porter preparing to make his NRL debut.

Porter, a 27-year-old prop, has been waiting several years for this opportunity.  The New Zealand born forward is in his first year at Wests Tigers after playing seven seasons in the NSW Cup.

Justin Olam and Brent Naden both return to the side after serving one game suspensions from Magic Round.  Olam slots straight back into the centres, while Naden has been named in the No.14 jersey.

Charlie Staines shifts into the centres with former Dragons player Alex Lobb named on the wing after making his NRL debut against the Cowboys as 18th man.

Team List:

1.  Jahream Bula - sponsored by Exclusive Estate Agents 

2.  Alex Lobb - sponsored by Gavmanak 

3.  Charlie Staines- sponsored by Mater Dei on behalf of the Kirk Family

4.  Justin Olam - sponsored by Ultra Building Works 

5.  Solomon Alaimalo - sponsored by APN Compounding

6.  Lachlan Galvin - sponsored by Leumeah Shopping Centre

7.  Jayden Sullivan - sponsored by Club Menangle 

8.  Stefano Utoikamanu - sponsored by ZWealth Group

9.  Apisai Koroisau (c) - sponsored by ZRealty Group 

10.  Alex Twal - sponsored by Tidda Workforce

11. Samuela Fainu - sponsored by Murray Kennedy Real Estate 

12.  Alex Seyfarth - sponsored by The Meat Man 

13. Justin Matamua - sponsored by LC Wealth 


14. Brent Naden - sponsored by Ellis Consolidated 

15. Fonua Pole - sponsored by MARS Forklifts 

16. Sione Fainu - sponsorship available 

17. Reuben Porter - sponsorship available 


18. Tallyn Da Silva - sponsored by All Occasion Cruises 

19. Solomona Faataape - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation

20. Kit Laulilii - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

21. Asu Kepaoa - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

22. Jordan Miller - sponsored by Wests Tigers Foundation 

Coach: Benji Marshall - sponsored by Pepper Money

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners