You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSWRL names NSW Under 19s Men's and Women's Origin teams

The NSWRL is pleased to announce the representative teams for the CABE NSW Under 19s Men and Westpac NSW Under 19s Women to face Queensland at Leichhardt Oval on Thursday 20 June.

The games showcase the best rising talent in Rugby League with the women’s match to kick-off at 5.45pm and the men’s match at 7.45pm. Both games will be shown by Fox League on Fox Sports, and 9Now, with the women's match also to be shown on 9Gem, and the men’s match on Channel Nine.

The CABE Under 19s Men’s team features players from the UNE SG Ball Cup (Under 19s) and SLE Laurie Daley Cup (Under 18s), and includes Canberra Raiders fullback Chevy Stewart, 18, and Penrith Panthers winger Jesse McLean, 19, who have already made their NRL debuts.

Stewart has played three games for the Green Machine in 2024, making his debut in the 21-20 win over the Gold Coast Titans in Round 6. He has also made seven appearances in the The Knock-On Effect NSW Cup where he has averaged 141m per game, and has scored three tries, had three try assists and two line breaks.

McLean made his NRL debut for the Panthers against the Parramatta Eels last year and made his second appearance this season in the Round 13 match against St George Illawarra Dragons where he scored a memorable try. He has also made 11 appearances in The Knock-On Effect NSW Cup where he has averaged 155m per game, and has scored eight tries, had nine line breaks and a try assist.

The team also includes Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs boom halfback Mitchell Woods, 18, who captained the UNE Harold Matthews Cup to a premiership win in 2023 and was named the UNE SG Ball Cup Player of the Series in 2024, and hooker Matthew Arthur, the son of former NRL Parramatta Eels coach Brad Arthur.

The Westpac NSW Under 19s Women’s team features players from the Westpac Tarsha Gale Cup and includes 10 players from the premiership-winning Illawarra Steelers, including Player of the Series and halfback Kasey Reh, the niece of former NRL players Brett and Glenn Stewart, and Indie Bostock, the sister of NRL Dolphins winger Jack Bostock. There are also three players from Grand Finalists Newcastle Knights.

Stewart played in the corresponding match last year along with forwards Jermaine McEwen (Newcastle Knights) and Sam Tuivaiti (Parramatta Eels) while the women’s squad has two players from the 2023 team – centre Linsday Tui (Parramatta Eels) and utility Evie Jones (Newcastle Knights).

The CABE NSW Under 19s Men’s team will be coached by True Blue Andrew Ryan, who guided them to consecutive wins in 2022-23. True Blues Shaun Timmins, Luke Bailey and Steve Turner form part of his coaching staff.

The Westpac NSW Under 19s Women’s team will be coached again by Kate Mullaly, who has previously acted as an assistant coach to Kylie Hilder for the Westpac NSW Sky Blues. The Westpac NSW Under 19s Women's team will be looking to return the Shield to NSW after a narrow 20-14 loss last year.
State of Origin Under 19s Women
5.45pm, Thursday 20 June, Leichhardt Oval
Westpac NSW Under 19s Women
1.    Lilly-Ann White (Newcastle Knights)
2.    Tia-Jordyn Vasilovski (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
3.    Indie Bostock (Illawarra Steelers)
4.    Lindsay Tui (Parramatta Eels)
5.    Maria Paseka (Illawarra Steelers)
6.    Evie McGrath (Illawarra Steelers)
7.    Kasey Reh (Illawarra Steelers)
8.    Manilita Takapautolo (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
9.    Chelsea Savill (Illawarra Steelers)
10.    Hope Millard (Illawarra Steelers)
11.    Evah McEwen (Newcastle Knights)
12.    Charlotte Basham (Illawarra Steelers)
13.    Ryvrr-Lee Alo (Parramatta Eels)
14.    Evie Jones (Newcastle Knights)
15.    Ella Koster (Illawarra Steelers)
16.    Claudia Brown (Wests Tigers)
17.    Bronte Wilson (Illawarra Steelers)
18.    Abby Aros (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
19.    Waimarie Martin (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
20.    Sienna Yeo (Illawarra Steelers)
Coach: Kate Mullaly

State of Origin Under 19s Men
7.45pm, Thursday 20 June, Leichhardt Oval
CABE NSW Under 19s Men
1.    Chevy Stewart (Canberra Raiders)
2.    Jesse McLean (Penrith Panthers)
3.    Casey McLean (Penrith Panthers)
4.    Hayden Buchanan (St George Dragons)
5.    Michael Gabrael (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
6.    Jake Elliott (Sydney Roosters)
7.    Mitchell Woods (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
8.    Loko Pasifiki Tonga (St George Dragons)
9.    Matthew Arthur (Parramatta Eels)
10.    Fanafou Seve (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
11.    Jermaine McEwen (Newcastle Knights)
12.    Noah Martin (Canberra Raiders)
13.    Blake Steep (Sydney Roosters)
14.    Zane Harrison (Tweed Seagulls)
15.    Jacob Halangahu (St George Dragons)
16.    Kaiden Lahrs (North Queensland Cowboys)
17.    Sam Tuivaiti (Parramatta Eels)
18.    Connor Votano (Newcastle Knights)

19.    Cody Hopwood (Newcastle Knights)

20. Logan Spinks (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Coach: Andrew Ryan

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners