You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership


Wests Tigers are pleased to announce Ryan Powell as the club’s Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership Coach, as well as confirming the squad ahead of the 2022 season. Powell joins Wests Tigers with a wealth of experience, having coached senior men’s and women’s rugby league teams for more than a decade.

Powell’s arrival complements the club’s strong off-season recruitment — headlined by re-signing of international fullback and captain Botille Vette-Welsh, as well as the signing of Dally M Medallists Kezie Apps and Jessica Sergis.

The addition of the experienced coach and three representative stars will strengthen Wests Tigers for the 2022 season, following a successful 2021 campaign that saw the women’s team qualify for the finals before the competition was cancelled.

Click here to see the full list of players selected.