You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Balmain have named their Round 5 squads for their SG Ball and Harold Matthews fixtures this coming weekend against the Manly Sea Eagles.

The Tigers recorded strong wins in both grades last weekend — defeating SWS Academy 64-10 in Harold Matthews and West Coast Pirates 40-28 in SG Ball — and will look to continue that impressive form against a Manly side that recently lost both grades.

Harold Matthews will kick off at 10:00am AEDT on Saturday, March 15 at Brookvale Oval, with SG Ball kicking off afterwards at 11:30am AEDT.

Teams for both matches are listed below.


Balmain Harold Matthews R5 Team

1. Ryan Papenhuyzen
2. Zac Allen
3. Nicholas Wilkinson
4. Moses Suli
5. Abdalla Matar
6. Adam Doueihi
7. Adam Rizk
8. Richard Amone
9. Mitchell Hyde
10. Spike Teio
11. Justin Frain
12. Patrick Abouharb
13. Lachlan Attwood (capt.)

14. Harrison Leonard
15. John Paul Hannawe
16. Will Lawson
17. Luke Hodge
18. Kobe Thorson
19. Eddie Abraham
20. Zac Ryan
21. Angelo Panambalana
22. Bradley Booby
23. Tyrell Maui

Coach: Michael Frain


Balmain SG Ball R5 Team

1. Josh Nohra
2. Raui Poaru
3. Josh Tupolo
4. Tony Tali
5. Nial Walker
6. Bailey Sironen
7. Jake Trindall
8. Pifeleti Pifeleti
9. Jack Wheelhouse
10. Marcel Owen
11. Jaleel Seve-Derbas (capt.)
12. Junior Tatola
13. Jamie Hill

14. Inoke Fainu
15. TJ Uele
16. Jacon Tatupu
17. Robert Siteine
18. Jack Dunn
19. Josh Finauvala
20. Scott Hogan

Coach: Matthew Head


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners