You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Penrith Panthers have named a 21-man squad for Sunday's game against Wests Tigers with a few changes to the team that went down 42-10 to the Dragons.

With winger Peta Hiku sidelined for four weeks with a facial injury, Dylan Edwards has been called in to the squad as his replacement in his just his second game of first-grade.

However, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak has been named as one of four reserves in jersey 19 — potentially paving the way for the Kiwi international to make his return from injury.

Sitaleki Akauola, Mitch Rein and Viliame Kikau have also been added as reserves.

For Wests Tigers, Jason Taylor has named the same 17 that picked up a Round 1 win over the South Sydney Rabbitohs, with Michael Chee Kam and Moses Suli both named to start.

Jamal Idris will come off the bench, while Jack Littlejohn also retains his spot in the 17.

Joel Edwards, Justin Hunt, Jordan Rankin and uncapped forward Wesley Lolo have been named as the four reserves as Wests Tigers look to keep their unbeaten start to 2017 going.

Kickoff for the match is at 4:00pm, Sunday from Campbelltown Sports Stadium.

Be there for our first home game of 2017 when we take on the Penrith Panthers!


IN — Dylan Edwards, Sitaleki Akauola, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Mitch Rein, Viliame Kikau

OUT — Peta Hiku (facial injury)

1. Matt Moylan (capt.)
2. Dean Whare
3. Waqa Blake
4. Tyrone Peachey
5. Dylan Edwards
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Nathan Cleary
8. James Tamou
9. Peter Wallace
10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard
11. Bryce Cartwright
12. Isaah Yeo
13. Trent Merrin

14. James Fisher-Harris
15. Leilani Latu
16. Tim Browne
17. Moses Letoa

18. Sitalki Akauola
19. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
20. Mitch Rein
21. Viliame Kikau

Coach: Anthony Griffin



IN — Joel Edwards, Justin Hunt, Jordan Rankin, Wesley Lolo

OUT — Nil.

1. James Tedesco
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Kevin Naiqama
4. Michael Chee Kam
5. Moses Suli
6. Mitchell Moses
7. Luke Brooks
8. Aaron Woods (capt.)
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Ava Seumanufagai
11. Sauaso Sue
12. Chris Lawrence
13. Elijah Taylor

14. Tim Grant
15. Josh Aloiai
16. Jamal Idris
17. Jack Littlejohn

18. Joel Edwards
19. Justin Hunt
20. Jordan Rankin
21. Wesley Lolo

Coach: Jason Taylor


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners