You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers forward Elijah Taylor has been named to start at hooker for New Zealand's upcoming clash against Scotland at the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

The Test will be Taylor's first appearance for New Zealand in almost four years, having previously played 10 Tests for the Kiwis between 2011 and 2013, including the 2013 World Cup.

Taylor is joined in the side by 2018 Wests Tigers teammate Russell Packer, who featured off the bench in the Kiwis' last start win 38-8 over Samoa at Mount Smart Stadium. 

After a successful start to the World Cup campaign, Coach David Kidwell has made several changes to take on Scotland this Saturday with Jason Nightingale coming in on the wing for Jordan Rapana, Te Maire Martin moving to the halves for Kodi Nikorima and Storm forward Kenny Bromwich in to the back row for veteran forward Simon Mannering.

Addin Fonua-Blake has been named on the bench to make his Test debut.



Saturday, November 4 at 3:00pm AEDT

Christchurch Stadium

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2. Jason Nightingale
3. Dean Whare
4. Brad Takairangi
5. Peta Hiku
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Shaun Johnson
8. Martin Taupau
9. Elijah Taylor
10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
11. Kenny Bromwich
12. Joseph Tapine
13. Adam Blair (capt.)

14. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
15. Russell Packer
16. Addin Fonua-Blake
17. Danny Levi

Coach: David Kidwell

Grab your Wests Tigers Membership today and join us #OnTheBus in season 2018!
Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners