You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late Changes: NRL Round 1

Wests Tigers Head Coach Ivan Cleary has finalised his side to take on the Sydney Roosters for their Round 1 clash at ANZ Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Kickoff for the match is at 4:30pm AEDT with live coverage available via Fox League (Ch.502).

Cleary has confirmed one late change to the team originally named during the week with five-eighth Josh Reynolds set to miss the match after picking up a hamstring injury at the final training session yesterday.

He is replaced in the run-on side by Benji Marshall who plays his first game for the club in 1646 days, while Matt McIlwrick joins the interchange bench in jersey 18. Matt Eisenhuth also starts in the front row in place of Ben Matulino, who joins McIlwrick on the bench alongside Alex Twal and Michael Chee Kam.

Corey Thompson, Russell Packer, Pita Godinet and Robbie Rochow will all make their club debuts.



1. Tuimoala Lolohea 
2. Corey Thompson 
3. Esan Marsters 
4. Kevin Naiqama 
5. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak 
14. Benji Marshall
7. Luke Brooks 
8. Russell Packer 
9. Pita Godinet 
17. Matt Eisenhuth
11. Chris Lawrence (capt.)
12. Robbie Rochow 
13. Elijah Taylor

10. Ben Matulino
15. Alex Twal 
16. Michael Chee Kam
18. Matt McIlwrick

Coach: Ivan Cleary 

SYDNEY ROOSTERS (Two players to omit)

1. James Tedesco 
2. Daniel Tupou 
3. Latrell Mitchell 
4. Joseph Manu 
5. Blake Ferguson 
6. Mitchell Cornish 
7. Cooper Cronk 
8. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves 
9. Jake Friend (capt.)
10. Sio Siua Taukeiaho 
16. Ryan Matterson
12. Mitchell Aubusson 
13. Isaac Liu

11. Boyd Cordner (capt.)
14. Dylan Napa 
15. Zane Tetevano 
17. Victor Radley

Coach: Trent Robinson