You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL Late Changes: Round 7

Wests Tigers NRL Head Coach Ivan Cleary has finalised his team to take on the Newcastle Knights this afternoon for their Round 7 clash at Scully Park.

Kickoff for the match is at 5:30pm AEST with an official sell-out crowd at Tamworth.

Off the back of three consecutive victories, Cleary has confirmed an unchanged lineup for this afternoon's game with captain Elijah Taylor to make his return from injury at lock forward.

Chris McQueen has travelled with the squad to Tamworth and is 18th man for the match.

Kevin Naiqama will also play his 100th first-grade against the club he made his debut with, Newcastle.

Today's match is broadcast live on Fox League, with radio coverage via ABC Grandstand and 2GB 873. 


1. Corey Thompson
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Esan Marsters
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak
6. Benji Marshall
7. Luke Brooks
8. Matt Eisenhuth
9. Jacob Liddle
10. Ben Matulino
11. Josh Aloiai
12. Robbie Rochow
13. Elijah Taylor (capt.)

14. Pita Godinet
15. Alex Twal
16. Michael Chee Kam
17. Sauaso Sue

Coach: Ivan Cleary



1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Shaun Kenny-Dowall
3. Sione Mata'utia
4. Nathan Ross
5. Ken Sio
6. Jack Cogger
7. Mitchell Pearce (capt.)
8. Herman Ese'ese
9. Slade Griffin
18. Daniel Saifiti
11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon
12. Aidan Guerra
13. Mitchell Barnett

15. Chris Heighington
16. Jamie Buhrer (capt.)
17. Jacob Saifiti
20. Luke Yates

Coach: Nathan Brown