You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Fresh from a last start victory, Wests Tigers Coach Ivan Cleary has named a near-identical side for Saturday's clash against the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

In a game that will see Life Member Robbie Farah become the first player in Wests Tigers history to reach 250 games for the club, Cleary has made just one change from last week's team with Michael Chee Kam replacing Chris Lawrence after the back rower picked up a hamstring and hand injury in last week's victory.

Lawrence joins Mahe Fonua (arm, Round 24/25) and Josh Reynolds (shoulder, season) on the sidelines, but is expected to be available for selection again before the end of the regular season.

Chee Kam's promotion to run-on side sees Alex Twal return to the bench after playing for the club's Intrust Super Premiership team last week while Luke Garner retains his spot following his NRL debut last week.

He joins Sauaso Sue and Matt Eisenhuth on the interchange bench, with Jacob Liddle, Malakai Watene-Zelezniak and former Rabbitohs Tim Grant and Robbie Rochow named as the four reserve players.

Benji Marshall will formally captain the team, while David Nofoaluma will play his 99th NRL game.

For South Sydney, Coach Anthony Seibold has also named relatively unchanged side with Jason Clark returning from suspension to take the place of Mark Nicholls in the only change for the Rabbitohs.

John Sutton will play his 300th NRL game for the club on Saturday becoming the first player to do so.



1. Moses Mbye
2. David Nofoaluma
3. Esan Marsters
4. Kevin Naiqama
5. Corey Thompson
6. Benji Marshall (capt.)
7. Luke Brooks
8. Russell Packer
9. Robbie Farah
10. Ben Matulino
11. Michael Chee Kam
12. Josh Aloiai
13. Elijah Taylor

14. Alex Twal
15. Sauaso Sue
16. Luke Garner
17. Matt Eisenhuth

18. Jacob Liddle
19. Robbie Rochow
20. Tim Grant
21. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak

Coach: Ivan Cleary


1. Alex Johnston
2. Campbell Graham
3. Hymel Hunt
4. Dane Gagai
5. Robert Jennings
6. Cody Walker
7. Adam Reynolds
8. Thomas Burgess
9. Damien Cook
10. George Burgess
11. John Sutton
12. Angus Crichton
13. Sam Burgess (capt.)

14. Adam Doueihi
15. Cameron Murray
16. Jason Clark
17. Tevita Tatola

18. Mark Nicholls
19. Billy Brittain
20. Dean Britt
21. Braidon Burns

Coach: Anthony Seibold

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners