You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wests Tigers halfback Luke Brooks has capped off arguably his finest season in the NRL by winning the Dally M Halfback of the Year Award for 2018.

The 23-year-old was presented with the honour at the prestigious Dally M Awards tonight at Circular Quay as part of the Dally M Team of the Year, which also included Dally M Medal winner Roger Tuivasa-Sheck.

Having previously won the Dally M Rookie of the Year Award in 2014, tonight's recognition was another feather in the cap for Brooks in 2018 following his winning of the Kelly-Barnes Award (Player of the Year) and Players' Player Award at the club's end-of-presentation night earlier this month.

Brooks finished third in the final voting behind the Warriors star fullback — the fifth time that a Wests Tigers player has finished top three in the Dally M Player of the Year voting. Robbie Farah (2007 and 2010), Benji Marshall (2011) and Aaron Woods (2015) all finished second in their respective seasons at the club, while Marshall and Farah also finished in fourth in 2010 and 2009 respectively.

One of just two players to play every game for Wests Tigers in 2018, Brooks was a standout throughout the year in Ivan Cleary's side — achieving season high totals in run metres, forced dropouts, offloads and more. 

He finished the season with five tries, 10 try assists, 15 linebreak assists and more than 5,000 kick metres to his name, while also helping Wests Tigers to their best win-loss record in a season since 2011.

Brooks named in 2018 Dally M Team of the Year

Brooks became the first Wests Tigers halfback to play 100 first-grade games for the club in 2018, and is also the club's all-time leading try-scorer at halfback, having scored 31 tries from his 107 appearances.

In addition to Brooks, Wests Tigers players featured heavily throughout the program with Alex Twal nominated as a finalist in the Interchange Player of the Year and Esan Marsters nominated as Centre.

The inaugural NRL Touch Premiership Players of the Year also saw Wests Tigers pick up two awards, with Nicholas Good named the Men's Player of the Year and Ashleigh Quinlan the Women's Player of the Year.



Fullback — Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (New Zealand Warriors)

Winger — Blake Ferguson (Sydney Roosters)

Centre — Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders)

Five-Eighth — Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)

Halfback — Luke Brooks (Wests Tigers)

Prop — Andrew Fifita (Cronulla Sharks)

Second Row — Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Lock — Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)

Hooker — Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Interchange — Jazz Tevaga (New Zealand Warriors) 


Dally M Player of the Year — Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (New Zealand Warriors)

Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year — Jamayne Isaako (Brisbane Broncos)

Provans Summons People's Choice Medal — Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Captain of the Year — Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)

Coach of the Year — Anthony Siebold (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Ken Irvine Medal, Top Tryscorer of the Year — David Fusitu'a (New Zealand Warriors)

Top Pointscorer of the Year — Jamayne Isaako (Brisbane Broncos)

Female Player of the Year — Brittany Breayley (Brisbane Broncos)

NRL Touch Premiership Men's Player of the Year — Nicholas Good (Wests Tigers)

NRL Touch Premiership Women's Player of the Year — Ashleigh Quinlan (Wests Tigers)

Peter Frilingos Headline Moment of the Year — Women's State of Origin match

Ken Stephen Medal — Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners