You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Canterbury Cup Team Announcement: Round 11

Western Suburbs Magpies Canterbury Cup Coach Brett Hodgson has named his side to take on the South Sydney Rabbitohs for their Round 11 clash this Sunday afternoon.

Kickoff for the match is at 1:10pm AEST from the Metricon High Performance Centre (formerly Redfern Oval) with live TV coverage available via Channel 9.

After a fighting hard for a 10-10 draw against the Canterbury Bankstown-Bulldogs last weekend, Hodgson has named a strong sentence for Sunday's game with a number of the club's NRL squad members included. Dylan Smith, Tyson Gamble, Russell Packer, Sam McIntyre and Robbie Rochow have all been named for the clash, along with 2019 Development Players Kane Bradley and Alex Seyfarth.

Watson Heleta returns to the centres after missing the past few weeks with injury, while Harry O'Toole, Patrice Siolo, Jack Miller, Soni Luke and Dylan Clifford all return to the squad after featuring for the Magpies' Ron Massey side in Round 10.


1. Dylan Smith
2. Harry O'Toole
3. Watson Heleta
4. Kane McQuiggin
5. Kane Bradley
6. Tyson Gamble
7. Kauri Aupouri (capt.)
8. Joseph Ratuvakacereivalu
9. Braden Robson
10. Russell Packer
11. Sam McIntyre
12. Robbie Rochow
25. Patrice Siolo

14. Soni Luke
18. Alex Seyfarth
20. Jack Miller
22. Dylan Clifford

Coach: Brett Hodgson

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners