You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New Zealand have named their team to take on Fiji in their 2017 Rugby League World Cup quarterfinal this Saturday, November 18 at Wellington Regional Stadium.

Kickoff for the match is at 7:30pm local time (5:30pm AEDT) with live coverage via Channel 7.

After going down to Tonga last weekend, New Zealand have named named a near identical side for their clash with Fiji with Te Maire Martin and Danny Levi promoted to the run-on side — starting in the halves and at hooker in place of Kodi Nikorima and Thomas Leuluai.

Nikorima has been retained on the bench in jersey 17.

Wests Tigers 2017 Kelly-Barnes Award winner Elijah Taylor has again been left out of the squad, with 2018 recruit Russell Packer included on the bench once again in jersey 15.



Saturday, November 18 at 5:30pm AEDT

Wellington Regional Stadium

1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
3. Dean Whare
4. Brad Takairangi
5. Jordan Rapana
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Shaun Johnson
8. Martin Taupau
9. Danny Levi
10. Jared Waerea-Hargreaves
11. Simon Mannering
12. Joseph Tapine
13. Adam Blair (capt.)

14. Nelson Asofa-Solomona
15. Russell Packer
16. Isaac Liu
17. Kodi Nikorima

Coach: David Kidwell

Grab your Wests Tigers Membership today and join us #OnTheBus in season 2018!
Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners