You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
New Zealand vs. England

Wests Tigers young gun centre Esan Marsters has been named to make his debut for New Zealand in next weekend's historic Test against England in Denver.

Just 21 years of age, Marsters has been one of the shining lights for Wests Tigers in 2018 under Ivan Cleary and has been rewarded with a spot in Michael Maguire's new-look Kiwis squad for the Test.

The Auckland-born Marsters has already made his international debut for Cook Islands in 2016 (who he qualifies for through his parents), but will now wear the black jersey he grew up idolising for the first time.

Maguire's squad is a very different one to what many would have predicted earlier in the year with Shaun Johnson, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Russell Packer, Simon Mannering and Jesse Bromwich all unavailable.

Dallin Watene-Zelezniak, Peta Hiku, Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Sydney Roosters backrowers Isaac Liu and Joseph Tapine and halves Te Maire Martin and Kodi Nikorima join Martin Taupau and Jared Waerea-Hargreaves as the sole survivors from New Zealand's failed 2018 Rugby League World Cup campaign.

Marsters is one of seven debutants including forwards Leeson Ah Mau, Herman Ese'ese, Raymond Faitala-Mariner, James Fisher-Harris, hooker Slade Griffin and outside backs Ken Maumalo and Jamayne Isaako.



Leeson Ah Mau (Dragons), Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Storm), Herman Ese'ese (Knights), Raymond Faitala-Mariner (Bulldogs), James Fisher-Harris (Panthers), Slade Griffin (Knights), Peta Hiku (Warriors), Jamayne Isaako (Broncos), Jordan Kahu (Broncos), Isaac Liu (Roosters), Issac Luke (Warriors), Te Maire Martin (Cowboys), Esan Marsters (Wests Tigers), Ken Maumalo (Warriors), Kodi Nikorima (Broncos), Joseph Tapine (Raiders), Martin Taupau (Sea Eagles), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters), Dallin Watene-Zelezniak (Panthers) — Coach: Michael Maguire



John Bateman (Wigan), George Burgess (Rabbitohs), Sam Burgess (Rabbitohs), Thomas Burgess (Rabbitohs), Jake Connor (Hull FC), James Graham (Dragons), Ryan Hall (Leeds), Chris Hill (Warrington), Jonny Lomax (St. Helens), Tommy Makinson (St. Helens), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield), Sean O'Loughlin (Wigan), Mark Percival (St. Helens), Stefan Ratchford (Warrington), James Roby (St. Helens), Luke Thompson (St. Helens), Gareth Widdop (Dragons), George Williams (Wigan), Elliott Whitehead (Raiders) — Coach: Wayne Bennett