You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

After their last start win over the Dragons, Wests Tigers will look to continue their run towards the 2018 finals this week as they take  the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

Currently sitting in 10th spot and four points outside the top eight, Ivan Cleary's side face off against a red-hot South Sydney side this Saturday, who themselves are rocking an incredible nine-game winning streak.

And while their opponents might sit at the other end of the competition ladder to Wests Tigers, the home side certainly won't be without motivation for the game with a club record milestone set to occur.

Life Member Robbie Farah — who was in the Rabbitohs colours just six weeks earlier — will become the first player in club history to reach 250 games for Wests Tigers, while South Sydney will also celebrate two special milestones of their own with John Sutton's 300th NRL game and Dane Gagai's 150th NRL game.

Having only missed one game this season, veteran back-rower Chris Lawrence is out for Wests Tigers after suffering hand as well as hamstring troubles against the Dragons. Michael Chee Kam starts in his place while Alex Twal joins the bench after playing for the club's Intrust Super Premiership team last week.

Luke Garner retains his place in the side after making his first-grade debut in last week's win.

Don't miss our clash against the Rabbitohs!

For the visitors, it's also a relatively unchanged side with Jason Clark's return from suspension the only change for Anthony Seibold as the cardinal and myrtle shoot for a remarkable tenth straight win.

Despite a late scare last week, Wests Tigers had one of their best performances of the season against the Dragons with four forced dropouts putting substantial pressure on their opponents' defensive line. 

Cleary's men also conceded just two penalties all game, and as a result, were able to control the game for the most part — something that the new-look spine will no doubt have their sights set on doing once more as they try to overcome a Rabbitohs side that boasts the best attacking record in the competition.

With train travel included and free entry for all Wests Tigers ticketed Members plus Rabbitohs Members, Saturday's game is shaping as an absolute blockbuster at ANZ Stadium and definitely not one to miss! experts analyse Saturday's big game


Date — Saturday, July 21, 2018

Time — 5:30pm AEST

Venue — ANZ Stadium



TV — Live via FOX League (Ch.502)

Radio — AM 702 ABC Grandstand, AM 2GB 873

Live Stream — Foxtel Go, NRL Digital Pass, Watch NRL Streaming (exc. Australia)



H2H — Wests Tigers ($3.30), South Sydney Rabbitohs ($1.34)

Line — Wests Tigers +8.5 ($1.92), South Sydney Rabbitohs -8.5 ($1.92)

Odds correct as of 10:30am, Thursday, July 19 — 18+ only and gamble responsibly 

Farah's Top 5: Match-Winners


WESTS TIGERS — 1. Moses Mbye 2. David Nofoaluma 3. Esan Marsters 4. Kevin Naiqama 5. Corey Thompson 6. Benji Marshall 7. Luke Brooks 8. Russell Packer 9. Robbie Farah 10. Ben Matulino 11. Michael Chee Kam 12. Josh Aloiai 13. Elijah Taylor (Interchange: 14. Alex Twal 15. Sauaso Sue 16. Luke Garner 17. Matt Eisenhuth 18. Jacob Liddle 19. Robbie Rochow 20. Tim Grant 21. Malakai Watene-Zelezniak)

SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS — 1. Alex Johnston 2. Campbell Graham 3. Hymel Hunt 4. Dane Gagai 5. Robert Jennings 6. Cody Walker 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Thomas Burgess 9. Damien Cook 10. George Burgess 11. John Sutton 12. Angus Crichton 13. Sam Burgess (Interchange: 14. Adam Doueihi 15. Cameron Murray 16. Jason Clark 17. Junior Tatola 18. Mark Nicholls 19. Billy Brittain 20. Dean Britt 21. Braidon Burns)



Overall — Played 30, Rabbitohs 16, Wests Tigers 14

At ANZ Stadium — Played 15, Wests Tigers 8, Rabbitohs 7

Last Time They Met — South Sydney Rabbitohs 28 def. Wests Tigers 8 (Rd.10, 2017)



Position   10th (18 points)  1st (28 points) 
Points For   262 points (15th)  425 points (1st)
Points Against   311 points (7th)  285 points (4th) 
Home Form   Won 5, Lost 4  Won 6, Lost 2
Away Form  Won 3, Lost 5  Won 7, Lost 2
Last 5 Games  Won 1, Lost 3, Bye 1   Won 4, Lost 0, Bye 1



Match Referees — Matt Cecchin and Chris Butler

Touch Judges — Liam Kennedy and Nick Morel

Review Officials — Luke Patten and Jared Maxwell

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners