You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership Team Announcement: Round 8

Wests Tigers Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership Coach Reihana Muru has named his side to take on the North Sydney Bears for their Round 8 clash this Sunday at North Sydney Oval.

Kickoff for the match is at 11:45am AEST as part of a triple-header that will see the club's Jersey Flegg and Canterbury Cup sides in action at the suburban venue.

After a solid performance last week against the Cronulla Sharks, Wests Tigers will be boosted by the inclusion of Kahurangi Peters for Sunday's game. Peters has represented New Zealand on several occasions throughout her career, and recently featured in the New Zealand Maori Ferns All Stars game earlier this year.

Wests Tigers will face a tough test this week as they face a North Sydney side that remains undefeated in 2019 with a last start win over South Sydney in Round 7.

For all live scores and updates from Sunday's game, visit the Match Centre here.


1. Aaliyah Paki
2. Ana Fekeila
3. Jesse Wharepouri
4. Rachel Simpson
5. Jessica Post
6. Naomi Kara
7. Botille Vette-Welsh (capt.)
8. Awhina Akuhata
9. Charmayne Nathan
17. Kahurangi Peters
11. Najvada George
12. Lakeisha Tipene
13. Jackie-Anna Tahu

14. Tyler Pelligra
15. Jeorgia Loto'aniu
10. Taylor Osborne
17. Mereana McManus-Ta'ase
18. Mereseina Leviere
21. Agnes Dean
24. Tangikina Hanisi

Coach: Reihana Muru

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners