You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership Team Announcement: Finals, Wk.3

Wests Tigers Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership side will face Mounties on Saturday, August 3 after qualifying through the second week of elimination finals last weekend.

After finishing their debut season in sixth position, Wests Tigers will look to continue their good form this Saturday as they take on Mounties RLFC.

In their finals run to date, the side proven too good first up for Wentworthville as they celebrated a 28-12 victory — the club's first ever women's finals fixture.

Last weekend, the women then produced an upset to defeat the North Sydney Bears 22-16 in Extra Time. Coming up against the second-placed Bears, Wests Tigers trailed for the majority of the match before scoring in the final play of regular time to send the match into Extra Time. And with a vocal Leichhardt Oval crowd behind them, the home side was too good for their opponents as a late try to Lakeisha Tipene would book Wests Tigers through to the Qualifying Finals.

For the full Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership finals schedule, click here.

For all live scores and coverage of Saturday's final, visit the Match Centre here.


1. Botille Vette-Welsh (capt.)
2. Ana Fekeila
3. Simone Karpani
4. Rachel Simpson
5. Jesse Wharepouri
6. Emily Curtain
7. Naomi Kara
8. Awhina Akuhata
14. Tyler Pelligra
12. Mereana McManus-Ta'ase
10. Taylor Osborne
11. Najvada George
13. Jackie-Anne Tahu

9. Charmayne Nathan
15. Tangikina Hanisi
16. Lakeisha Tipene
17. Letitia Van der Heide
23. Stephanie Spooner

Coach: Neil Stanley

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners