You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Meninga names fresh faces in Kangaroos squad

Kangaroos Coach Mal Meninga has named six new faces in his Australia squad for his side's upcoming Test matches against New Zealand and Tonga.

Meninga, who announced a contract extension with the Kangaroos on Monday, has listed six debutants in a strong squad for the upcoming Test matches with Payne Haas, Jack Wighton, Nick Cotric, Cameron Murray, Paul Vaughan and Josh Addo-Carr all included for their debuts in the green and gold.

Josh Papalii and Luke Keary are also both included in the squad, but could be in doubt after picking up injuries in Sunday's Grand Final.

Following the completion of the inaugural World Nines later this month, Australia will face New Zealand in Wollongong on October 25 before facing Tonga in Auckland on November 2.


Boyd Cordner, capt. (Sydney Roosters), Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm), Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders), Tyson Frizell (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Wade Graham (Cronulla Sharks), Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos), Ben Hunt (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters), David Klemmer (Newcastle Knights), Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters), Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm), Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders), James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters), Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles), Paul Vaughan (St. George-Illawarra Dragons), Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

Coach: Mal Meninga

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

View All Partners