You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2020 State of Origin squads

Queensland and New South Wales have finalised their 27-man squads for the upcoming 2020 State of Origin series.

Melbourne Storm have been rewarded for their Premiership win with seven players called into the squads while six Penrith Panthers received some consolation after their Grand Final loss by being told they would be required for state duty.

A total of 17 uncapped players will feature in the Maroons squad — leading to the high likelihood of a vastly different looking side for the opener on November 4 — while the Blues also have 10 new faces included in their extended squad.

Following Sunday night's NRL Grand Final, the two squads will have just over a week's preparation together ahead of Game 1 at the Adelaide Oval.

Corey Allan (South Sydney Rabbitohs) Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
Jai Arrow (Gold Coast Titans) Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels)
AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans) Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Parramatta Eels)
Kurt Capewell (Penrith Panthers) Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos) Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles) Boyd Cordner (Sydney Roosters)
Xavier Coates (Brisbane Broncos) Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
Lindsay Collins (Sydney Roosters) Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)
Tino Fa'asuamaleaui (Melbourne Storm) Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
Moeaki Fotuaika (Gold Coast Titans) Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)
Jake Friend (Sydney Roosters) Tyson Frizell (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs) Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
Harry Grant (Wests Tigers) Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
Coen Hess (North Queensland Cowboys) Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters)
Valentine Holmes (North Queensland Cowbys) Zac Lomax (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
Hymel Hunt (Newcastle Knights) Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
Ben Hunt (St. George-Illawarra Dragons) Cameron McInnes (St. George-Illawarra Dragons)
Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm) Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Josh Kerr (St. George-Illawarra Dragons) Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm)
Brenko Lee (Melbourne Storm) Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
Edrick Lee (Newcastle Knights) Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)
Dunamis Lui (Canberra Raiders) James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm) Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders) Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
Phillip Sami (Gold Coast Titans) Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Jaydn Su'a (South Sydney Rabbitohs) Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
Christian Welch (Melbourne Storm) Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)

2020 State of Origin Schedule

Game 1 — Wednesday, 4th November at Adelaide Oval 

Game 2 — Wednesday, 11th November at ANZ Stadium

Game 3 — Wednesday, 18th November at Suncorp Stadium