You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Grassroots

Where the dream begins! Wests Tigers are committed to Grassroots and ball-in-hand programs which aim to inspire the next generation of NRL players and rugby league supporters.

Wests Tigers NRL League Stars Program

The NRL’s flagship introductory program is all play, no contact, appealing to the true nature of kids, in all their messy, high energy, love of fun and play. League Stars is run before or after school for primary school aged children over 4-8 weeks. The program is suitable for all abilities with the focus on practicing fundamental movement skills and having a blast with friends

Book your NRL League Stars program today! 

Wests Tigers Junior Holiday Clinics

Wests Tigers host a number of rugby league clinics throughout the year during the school holiday periods. Our rugby league clinics are open to children aged 6-12 years old, focusing on the fundamental skills of rugby league and a number games and activities in a fun and safe environment.

For more information about our next holiday clinic, click here. 

Wests Tigers Junior League Visits

Wests Tigers NRL and Women’s squad members visit all 36 Junior League clubs from our Balmain to Macarthur Wests Tigers regions. As part of the visits, players join with junior clubs at training to interact with kids and assist with the running of the training sessions.

Community Coach Education

The NRL’s Community Coach accreditation courses are designed to provide coaches with the most contemporary evidence-based knowledge that will assist them to implement positive age-appropriate coaching environments.

Click here to become an accredited Community Coach today.

Wests Tigers NRL Game Development Contacts 

NRL Game Development Regional Manager, Western Sydney

Scott Borg — sborg@nrl.com.au

Inner West Game Development 

Katherine Smith— NRL Game Development Officer — ksmith@nrl.com.au

Sydney South West Secondary Schools 

Kurt Mangan  — NRL Game Development Officer — kmangan@nrl.com.au

South West Primary Schools

Chris Browne — NRL Game Development Officer — cbrowne@nrl.com.au

Jake Brightwell – NRL Game Development Officer — jbrightwell@nrl.com.au

NRL Coach and Education

Mitchell Brasington — NRL Game Development Officer — mbrasington@nrl.com.au

Find Your Junior Club

Get involved with your local junior rugby league club within the Wests Tigers region with competitions running right throughout Balmain, Wests Tigers Macarthur DJRL and Group 6 regions.

MAKE A DONATION

Donations to this project will fund programs and initiatives related to Elite Development, Community Engagement and Heritage.

Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners

VIEW ALL PARTNERS