You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Dally M Awards. 
Round - Grand Final Final Week.
Date  -   September 28th 2016.

at - Star City Casino
Pic - © NRL Photos.

Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm) and Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys) have tied for Rugby League’s prestigious Dally M medal for 2016.

Just days out from an appearance in the 2016 Telstra Premiership Grand Final, Cronk was awarded his second Dally M medal, following his solo win in 2013.

And Taumalolo has won his first Dally M medal — as the game’s ultimate prize was awarded jointly for the second time in three years.

Melbourne Storm and Canberra Raiders, who played off in a Preliminary Final on Saturday night, shared a significant amount of the honours on the night.

For the Storm, Cronk was named halfback of the year, Cameron Smith was awarded hooker of the year honours, and Jesse Bromwich was named prop of the year, while Smith also picked up the Representative Player of the Year award.

Canberra’s Jarrod Croker picked up three awards, including Captain of the Year and Provan Summons People’s Choice. Meanwhile, the Raiders’ Ricky Stuart was named Coach of the Year, and Joseph Leilua was awarded Centre of the Year honours.

St. George-Illawarra’s Joel Thompson was awarded the Ken Stephen Medal at a glittering event at The Star in Sydney. Kezie Apps continued a landmark year for the NSW women’s side by being named the Female Player of the Year.

Don't miss Wests Tigers' first ever Charity Ball on October 29 to help support beyondblue!


Dally M Player of the Year — Cooper Cronk (Storm) and Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)

Dally M Captain of the Year — Jarrod Croker (Raiders)

Dally M Coach of the Year — Ricky Stuart (Raiders)

Dally M Rookie of the Year — Ash Taylor (Titans)

Dally M Representative Player of the Year — Cameron Smith (Storm)

Top Points Scorer — Jarrod Croker, 276 points after Round 26 (Raiders)

Top Try Scorer — Suliasi Vunivalu, 22 tries after Round 26 (Storm)

Provan Summons People’s Choice Medal: Jarrod Croker (Raiders)

Holden Cup Player of the Year: Jayden Brailey (Sharks)

Female Player of the Year: Kezie Apps (Helensburgh)

Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: Anthony Milford (Broncos)

Ken Stephen Medal: Joel Thompson (Dragons)



Fullback of the Year: James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)

Winger of the Year: Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers)

Centre of the Year: Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders)

Five-Eighth of the Year: James Maloney (Cronulla Sharks)

Halfback of the Year: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)

Lock of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)

Second Rower of the Year: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

Prop of the Year: Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)

Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)



26 votes — Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)

26 votes — Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)

22 votes — Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)

22 votes — Jonathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)

19 votes — Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

19 votes — Anthony Milford (Brisbane Broncos)

18 votes — Mitchell Moses (Wests Tigers)

18 votes — Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders)

17 votes — Corey Norman (Parramatta Eels)

17 votes — Ben Barba (Cronulla Sharks)


Acknowledgement of Country

Wests Tigers respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Partner

Corporate Partners